Comments

Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.

Love this game. Although I altered the parry rule a little bit. I roll the D4 against the D10. If you roll equal to or better than the D10 it’s a successful parry. 

(1 edit)

Hey i really like the idea. but unfortunately i dont understand the parry mechanic and would need some clarification.

it says i can choose to PARRY on my turn. what happens when i choose parry (ending my turn) and my opponent does not attack in his next turn? did i "waste" a turn? And if he attacks and i parry sucsessfully, do i get 2 turns in a row, since it says i take an additional turn?

another way i could understand it: I take my tun to PARRY right after an incoming attack, so before calculating damage. if i succeed with it, i recieve no damage and i get another turn right away, but if i fail: the damage comes through and its my opponents turn again immediately... this method would mean every d6attack showing a 1 could get parried automaticly basically. (edit: this way would make d4Parry more of a reaction, which gives my opponent an additional turn if i fail, and "just" negates damage on success)

Your second interpretation is correct: you parry right after the opponent attacks. If the parry is successful, you reveive no damage and take another turn; if it's unsucessful, you take the damage and it's your opponent's turn.

You're also correct in that an attack of 1 would always be parried successfully. You could house rule it so that declaring "parry" would be enough, unless:

A. The attack is a critical hit, which cannot be parried.
B. You're charging, in which case you must receive the damage and then attack.
C. You have a defense of 1, and, for tactical reasons, you'd prefer to reroll your defense.

Keep in mind, however, that Krig: Intervention matches shouldn't be played with that house rule. If you achieve a perfect parry (rolling a 1 on your parry d4), you'll gain a +1 bonus on your next attack.

Also, practically speaking, a player may forget to parry an attack of 1, in which case their error results in damage taken.

thank you for the quick awnser! 

Hi,

Can you choose to deactivate your defense die and on the next turn roll it again or it must reach zero to be deactivated first ?

Hey! You cannot deactivate your defense. You're stuck with its value until it reaches zero (unless you charge attack, of course).

(+1)

Hi there! I would like to contribute but I don't have paypal. Is there another way?

Unfortunately, I'm unable to receive payments other than through PayPal. I appreciate the support, though!

(+1)

Absolutely beautiful! I kinda hate PvP and dice-games, but this is so great I want a physical copy :D. Cheers.